Navitas response to coronavirus: information for agents

Navitas response to coronavirus: information for agents

In response to the coronavirus outbreak, Australia, New Zealand, the US and Singapore (among other countries) have announced strict rules preventing foreign nationals from entering the country from mainland China. This will have a significant impact for many new and returning students coming to Australia, New Zealand or Singapore to study.

Our colleges are in the process of contacting each of our Chinese students individually to find out how they are impacted by the coronavirus and the associated travel restrictions. We are working closely with those students and our university partners to develop tailored study plans for every student.

The table below is updated regularly to provide agents with information on the response of each of our colleges. Over the next few days we will be including more specific information about provisions being made for students who are either in quarantine, or unable to travel. These provisions will vary from college to college but might include flexible start dates and alternative learning solutions, including the potential for online teaching.

If you have specific concerns about a student or one of our programs, please reach out directly to the college (contact details are listed below).

Contact Information  

Deakin College

Justine Morris

P: +61420311354
justine.morris@deakin.edu.au

More information for students

Griffith College

Heidi Monsour

P: +61419424264
Heidi.Monsour@griffithcollege.edu.au

More information for students

La Trobe College Australia

Suraj Sadasivan

P: +61491053815
s.sadasivan@latrobe.edu.au

Curtin College

Michelle Von Karlowitz

P: +61439517362
Michelle.Von-Karlowitz@navitas.com

More information for students

Curtin Singapore

Carmen Wong

P: +6581815239
Carmen.Wong@curtin.edu.sg

More information for students

Edith Cowan College

Irine Mjombah

P: +61491156027
Irine.Mjombah@edithcowancollege.edu.au

More information for students

Eynesbury College

Ben Mayne

P: +61490423899
Ben.Mayne@navitas.com

More information for students

South Australian Institute of Business and Technology

Don Yeh

P: +61407424085
don.yeh@navitas.com

More information for students

Newcastle International College

Jonathan Hunter

P: +61490422476
Jonathan.Hunter@nic.nsw.edu.au

More information for students

Sydney Institute of Business and Technology

Mark Bradley

P: +61498132864
M.Bradley@city.westernsydney.edu.au

More information for students

Western Sydney University Sydney City Campus

Mark Bradley

P: +61498132864
M.Bradley@city.westernsydney.edu.au

More information for students

Western Sydney University International College

Dimitri Makris

P: +61431419183
d.makris@westernsydney,.edu.au

More information for students

UC International College

Emma White

P: +6421381303
Emma.White@ucic.ac.nz

More information for students

University of Canberra College

Peline Tan

P: +61458131339
Peline.tan@canberra.edu.au

More information for students

James Cook University International College

Rebecca Rubin

P: +61403234787
Rebecca.Rubin@jcuinternational.com

Navitas English

Daren Tearney

P: +61477307989
Daren.Tearney@navitas.com

Hawthorn English

Kylie Wills

P: +61398154050
K.Wills@hawthornenglish.vic.edu.au